

# NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting	LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEE
Date and Time	TUESDAY, 22 JANUARY 2013 AT 10.00 A.M.
Place	COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT, LYNDHURST
Telephone enquiries f	to: Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000 (Direct Line 8028 5588) Melanie Stephens E-mail: melanie.stephens@nfdc.gov.uk

Dave Yates Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire SO43 7PA

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

## AGENDA

## PART 1 – PUBLIC SESSION

## Apologies

## 1. Election of a Chairman

To elect a Chairman for the meeting.

#### 2. Declarations of Interest

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

#### 3. Public Participation

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

## 4. Minutes (Report A1 and A2)

To confirm the minutes of the meetings held on 17 February 2012 and 5 July 2012 as correct records.

## 5. Exclusion of the Public and the Press

At the conclusion of this part of the Agenda, the Chairman of the Sub-Committee will move the following resolution:-

"That, under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public and the Press be excluded from the meeting for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in paragraphs 1 and 2 of Part I of Schedule 12A of the Act and the public interest in maintaining the exception outweighs the public interest in disclosing it."

## PART II – PRIVATE SESSION

Members are reminded that reports and information relating to this session are not for publication and should be treated as **strictly confidential**.

## 6. Application for a Combined Hackney and Private Hire Vehicle Driver's Licence (Report B)

To consider an application for a combined Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Vehicle Driver's Licence.

## 7. Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent

To: Councillors: Cllr L R Puttock Cllr Mrs P A Wyeth Councillors: Cllr M S Wade Cllr W H Dow (Substitute)